Little Rock Nine

Good morning family and friends! Celebrating accomplishments of African-Americans. The little rock nine are an example of courage and strength as they were the first African-Americans to attend the all-white Central High School in Little Rock, Arkansas in 1957. They faced hostile resistance from students,parents, and Arkansas Governor Orval Faubus. The Little Rock Nine are Ernest Green, Elizabeth Eckford, Jefferson Thomas,Terrence Roberts, Carlotta Walls LaNier, Minnijean Brown, Gloria Ray Karlmark, Thelma Mothershed, and Melba Pattillo Beals. Green is said to be the first African-American to graduate from Central High School.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.